Cones Across the Berkshires

31 07 2009

It’s amazing when I look at the amount of ice cream that I’ve eaten in Massachusetts. What amazes me more is when I look at a map and realize how many places I haven’t been. I’ve really only taken one trip out to Western Mass and didn’t get past Easthampton that time. In this weeks Advocate, Kelly Bevan takes us all the way west.

berkshires-map

I need to go check out the Tanglewood calendar to see if I can find a good excuse to get out this way. It’s been a long time since I made it out to see Schoenberg’s Pierrot Lunaire. The only other times I’ve stopped out here are usually lunch breaks on a return from Poughkeepsie or Ithaca.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

